Solitude

I sit here early in the morning, listening to the rain, sipping on coffee and looking over the notes I took while reading my devotionals. God is more than good.

This morning I came across a beautiful quote that I think encompasses my current mindset beautifully. I just felt so full and happy when I read it – like it was taken straight from my heart but put in a much more eloquent way than I ever could…and it is this:

“I swear…
That my problems and failures will not stop me, nor will they dictate who I am.
That I will continue to be my own person.
That life is too short, and I will live every day as the best person I can be.
That I will grow and that I will change.
That I will smile and hold my head high.
That this is a new start and a new day.
That I will allow myself to cry or sit by myself when I need to.
That I will find things to really smile about.”
-Anonymous

You see, I truly believe down to the core of my bones and into the center of my heart, that there is beauty in everything. EVERYTHING. Even tears, for God collects them in a jar and keeps a count of every single one.

I am not perfect…probably one of the absolute farthest things from it. But, I am human. I have human weaknesses and I trip up, stumble, fall flat on my face. God is holding my hand. Yours too. We can never fall where he can not reach us. He will always be there, outstretched hand, to pick us up again. But here’s the catch: we have to CHOOSE to take his hand and allow him to lead us down the path he has so delicately designed for us.

I realize that many of my posts are very similar. But, I have a lot in my heart and on my mind and this is my outlet for all of those crazy things that are confusing, mind numbing, and extremely overwhelming.

For anyone who may be struggling this morning, I offer you this:
“The Lord if there to rescue all who are discouraged and have given up hope.”
-Psalms 34:18

There is never a dull moment in our lives, whether we live quietly or exuberantly.
Love yourself. Love the Lord. All is well, my friends. All is well.
I hope everyone has a fabulous, exciting, relaxing, lovely, rainy Saturday.

Carry on my butterflies ❤

“With the new day comes new strength and new thoughts.”
-Eleanor Roosevelt

Leave a Reply

