A Series of Fragmented Sentences.

I am trying to be okay with the fact that I am healing. That I’m not and won’t ever be perfect. That change takes time. That it’s always best not to rush into things, but also usually best not to rush out of them. Decisions made hastily based on emotions usually don’t have the type of long term results we may want.

I am trying my hardest to be kind. To others but also, for the first time in forever, to myself. This is very scary for me. To allow myself to feel things such as pride, happiness, and the results of my own hard work, are such a foreign experience.

I am working towards something greater than a temporary “easy fix”. I am working towards self-love, self-compassion, self-understanding and also to know in my heart that there are some things in this life for which there are no answers.

I am learning to put on my own band aids. To piece back together my own smile. To learn myself inside and out and to love what and who God has planned for me to be.

I am slowly, day by day, finding peace.

Leave a Reply

