Please share this post and donate as you are able!

gofundme.com/qbjdy8

Those of you that know me well, have been with me along this roller coaster that has been my life for the past few years. There have been many ups and downs…and then many more ups and downs. But, the important thing is that I’m sitting behind a screen right now and typing this. That’s something to be proud of.

I’ve been known to ask for prayers, positive thoughts, and support from friends emotionally and mentally. It’s thanks to all that support that I’m still here today. I am SO blessed beyond words by all the support I’ve received from my family, friends, church, community, etc over the past few years (and my entire life, really.) However, now I need a different type of support – one that I am far more embarrassed and hesitant to ask for.

When your life falls apart, you’re eventually forced to stop and fit the pieces back together as best as you possibly can. That’s what I spent the past 2 years doing. I had to pick up all the brokenness and patch my broken heart and allow all the wounds to be healed. It was by far, the hardest thing I have EVER had to do in my entire life. It literally almost killed me. But, it’s time to move on. It’s time to say prayers of thanks for all the blessings that fell amongst the rain, thank you for all the sleepless nights, thank you for every last tear that was cried. It’s time to move forward in pursuing what I feel that God has called me to do.

I’m a musician at heart. My soul dances alongside the notes on the page in front of me. My heart soars when I am consumed by the passion that Christ has bestowed upon me. It is my duty, rather, my pleasure, to share this with all those around me. It is for this reason that I am pursing a music degree and re-enrolling in school this coming fall. However, due to the cost of medical expenses over the past 2 years, I am in need of help from others to make my dreams of pursuing music into a reality. With the costs of schools ranging anywhere from $16,000.00 per a year, all the way up to $60,000.00 per a year, I’m looking to the kindness and financial support from others, as they are able and willing to give.

Jeremiah 29:11 (CEV)
“I will bless you with a future filled with hope – a future of success, not of suffering.”

Galatians 6:4
“Make a careful exploration of who you are and the work you’ve been given, and then sink yourself into that.”

IMG_20141107_175353 560156_3471634997188_1112365997_n 307374_10200277808535450_1924506940_n 556455_3471637557252_9093218_n

Leave a Reply

